Practice Areas

OUR SERVICES ARE TAILORED

TO YOUR NEEDS.

COMMERCIAL AND CORPORATE

Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados Commercial and Corporate Practice is regarded as a practice of excellence in the Portuguese market. We support companies on a daily basis and are equipped to provide assistance in the most complex corporate operations.

Our corporate team is prepared to assist in and follow-up on the most diverse Commercial and Corporate operations, including incorporation and transformation of any type of company, M&A, Corporate Governance, shareholders’ agreements, insolvency, and company wind-up and liquidation.

Fernando Antas da Cunha

AC@ADCECIJA.PT

Amílcar Silva

AMILCARS@ADCECIJA.PT

Gerardo Galeote Quecedo
Artur Filipe Silva

ARTURS@ADCECIJA.PT

Margarida Asseiceira

MASSEICEIRA@ADCECIJA.PT

Rogério de Azevedo

RAZEVEDO@ADCECIJA.PT

Tiago Picão de Abreu

TABREU@ADCECIJA.PT

João Antunes Rodrigues

JRODRIGUES@ADCECIJA.PT

Lourenço Côrte-Real

LCORTEREAL@ADCECIJA.PT

Diogo Moreira Ramos

DRAMOS@ADCECIJA.PT

Maria Loureiro

MLOUREIRO@ADCECIJA.PT

Inês Rodrigues

IRODRIGUES@ADCECIJA.PT

LITIGATION AND ARBITRATION

Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados Litigation team deals with disputes in any field of the Law, providing legal assistance both in and out of court, working together with Clients to define the best procedural strategy and identifying the risks and advantages of each particular case.

The firm relies not just on the experience and prestige of its Lawyers, but also on the academic background of its litigation team, which is directly connected with an unsurpassed procedural experience, the cornerstone of any litigation practice.

João Carlos Teixeira

JTEIXEIRA@ADCECIJA.PT

Cláudia Leonardo

CLEONARDO@ADCECIJA.PT

José Luís Beleza

JBELEZA@ADCECIJA.PT

Ana Rodrigues Martins

AMARTINS@ADCECIJA.PT

Rui Ferreira Antunes

RANTUNES@ADCECIJA.PT

Carlos Ferreira Vaz

CVAZ@ADCECIJA.PT

Daniela Guimarães

DGUIMARAES@ADCECIJA.PT

Bruno Rodrigues Monteiro

BMONTEIRO@ADCECIJA.PT

Maria Lourenço

MLOURENCO@ADCECIJA.PT

Jorge Neto Batista

JBATISTA@ADCECIJA.PT

LABOUR AND SOCIAL SECURITY

As a law firm primarily dedicated to providing daily support to companies the importance of this department cannot be overrated, as our Clients rely on our daily assistance to hire, prepare and terminate employment contracts.

Given the country’s and companies’ current reality, Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados Labour Law team has been hugely successful in assisting companies with employment restructuring.

The department has also gained significant experience in the resolution of industrial disputes before the Courts.

Pedro da Quitéria Faria

PFARIA@ADCECIJA.PT

Rita Robalo de Almeida

RALMEIDA@ADCECIJA.PT

Ricardo Lourenço da Silva

RSILVA@ADCECIJA.PT

Isabel Araújo Costa

ICOSTA@ADCECIJA.PT

Afonso Correia de Almeida

AALMEIDA@ADCECIJA.PT

TMT/Privacy and Cybersecurity

The area of ​​TMT/Privacy and Cybersecurity has been an area of ​​great growth at Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados and is nowadays an essential pillar of almost every business.

We provide advice to a variety of public and private entities in Portugal, in particular in the definition of appropriate compliance strategies for each organisation and adaptation to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

The TMT/Privacy and Cybersecurity team is prepared to provide support in a number of operations, such as implementation of compliance programmes tailored to each individual case, definition of rules and procedures for the processing of personal data in human resource management, definition of policies regarding the period of data storage, preparation of privacy policies and protection of personal data (including internal rules and regulations and compliance programmes for both public and private entities), management of the relationship with the Control Authority in Portugal (CNPD), preparation and review of contractual conditions applicable to the processing of personal data, and preparation and adaptation to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Ana Bastos

ABASTOS@ADCECIJA.PT

Ana Catarina Silva

ASILVA@ADCECIJA.PT

Márcia Dias Lomba

MLOMBA@ADCECIJA.PT

Tiago Marques

TMARQUES@ADCECIJA.PT

REAL ESTATE

Fully aware of the real estate reality in Portugal, Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados provides legal assistance in the most diverse real estate transactions.

The firm also assists its clients with real estate financing, licensing and any other required operation for the successful implementation of the projects envisioned by its clients, as well as with the execution and performance of lease agreements for both housing and commercial purposes.

Regarding projects, the firm has broad experience in structuring real estate operations, conducting due diligences, and incorporating real estate investment special purpose instruments.

Henrique Moser

HMOSER@ADCECIJA.PT

João de Moraes Vaz

JVAZ@ADCECIJA.PT

Margarida Asseiceira

MASSEICEIRA@ADCECIJA.PT

Rogério de Azevedo

RAZEVEDO@ADCECIJA.PT

Bruna Casagrande

BCASAGRANDE@ADCECIJA.PT

Martha Gens

MGENS@ADCECIJA.PT

Ana Cristina Borges

ABORGES@ADCECIJA.PT

Mariana Garrido Carvalho

MCARVALHO@ADCECIJA.PT

Mafalda Semedo Martins

MMARTINS@ADCECIJA.PT

Rafael Ramos Ferreira

RFERREIRA@ADCECIJA.PT

Marta Celorico Palma

MPALMA@ADCECIJA.PT

Private Clients

Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados has a vast experience with Private Clients, a practice that is becoming our rising star.

Our teams specialise in Golden Visas, family and succession law, family offices, corporate governance in family businesses, assistance to non-residents and non-habitual residents, and in all tax and property-related matters.

Fernando Antas da Cunha

AC@ADCECIJA.PT

Henrique Moser

HMOSER@ADCECIJA.PT

INTELECTUAL PROPERTY

Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados has a widely experienced team in advising national and international companies operating in different areas of activity.

Our team provides several services in the area of intellectual property, in particular in all matters regarding copyright, image rights, trademarks, and data protection.

Our team of intellectual property is prepared to handle several operations in this area, such as registration and maintenance of national and international trademarks (including EU), registration and maintenance of domain names, drafting of licensing agreements, litigation regarding trademarks, drafting contracts for copyright and related rights, litigation on copyright and related rights.

Márcia Dias Lomba

MLOMBA@ADCECIJA.PT

FinTech and Financial Regulation

The area of ​​FinTech and Financial Regulation of Antas da Cunha Ecija offers comprehensive and strategic legal advice to both operators who are investing on financial technology (FinTechs), as well as the traditional financial sector. The professional experience of our team at the financial regulator and in the financial sector allows us to understand, in a privileged way, the method of thinking of supervisory authorities and the main challenges for the sector, making possible to offer informed, incisive and innovative advice.

Services

  • Specialist advice on FinTech (crowdfunding, robo-advice, Initial Coin Offerings – ICOs, Open Banking, blockchain, cryptocurrencies)
  • Advice on financial regulation and financial legislation implementation projects (MiFID, PSD2, IDD, PRIIPs, AML, MAD, UCITS, AIFMD, EMIR, MMF, SFTR, CMD, Crowdfunding)
  • Advice on Spanish financial regulation
  • Obtaining licenses, registrations and authorizations
  • Advice on the submission of applications to integrate a Sandbox / Innovation Hub
  • Regulatory Compliance programs and activities
  • Training programs on financial regulation
  • Processing and advising on enforcement actions at national and European level

Entities

  • FinTechs
  • Credit institutions
  • Investment firms
  • Entities providing payment services and electronic money
  • Seguradoras
  • Insurance companies
  • Investment funds
  • Issuers
  • Private Equity
  • Start-ups

Para ver as apresentações da 1º Conferência Ibérica de FinTech, clique nos respetivos títulos:

Afonso Eça

Cristina Villasante

Dulce Mota

Hélder Rosalino

Maria João Teixeira

Maria Ruiz de Velasco

Fernando Antas da Cunha

AC@ADCECIJA.PT

PUBLIC

Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados is prepared to address any issues concerning Public Law, notably Administrative Law, Public Procurement and Urbanism.

Among the services provided by our lawyers in this particular department we would highlight our support in matters relating to the State’s and other public entities’ civil liability, assistance with tenders and other pre-contractual procedures within the scope of public procurement, interpretation and drafting of administrative contracts, and assistance with administrative disputes.

João Carlos Teixeira

JTEIXEIRA@ADCECIJA.PT

Jane Kirkby

JKIRKBY@ADCECIJA.PT

José Luís Beleza

JBELEZA@ADCECIJA.PT

Ana Rodrigues Martins

AMARTINS@ADCECIJA.PT

Tax

Antas da Cunha Ecija & Associados Tax Department provides all-inclusive tax consultancy services, liaising closely with the other departments of the firm to make sure that tax issues are always properly addressed in the strategies defined for the projects underway.

Among the several services provided, we excel at tax litigation, tax administrative offenses, and tax planning for national and international operations.

Joana Cunha d’Almeida

JALMEIDA@ADCECIJA.PT

Paula Madelino

PMADELINO@ADCECIJA.PT

Carolina Sousa

CSOUSA@ADCECIJA.PT

João Bento Cardoso

JCARDOSO@ADCECIJA.PT

Legal Intelligence

Law is one of those areas that has escaped from the impact of data and technology.

It is a science of arguments, persuasion, emotion and human judgment.

Could it be that justice, the law, its actors and its institutions are evolving according to the times, with technology and scientific knowledge?

At Antas da Cunha ECIJA, we want to do more and better.
The age of technological evolution may be the golden age for justice.

Scientific and social evolution allows the growth of new rights, access to a system of justice closer to the ideal of happiness, based on equity and analysis of the specific case.
Regarding legal careers, new professions are emerging and the concept of hybrid lawyers is being developed – using new technologies, capable of professional achievements never before accomplished.
Collective choices are promoting social welfare and, for that reason, justice is urged to adapt.
At Antas da Cunha ECIJA we created the Legal Intelligence department to disrupt the experience of our customers.

We work from an ontological perspective, reforming our legal services, adapting them to concepts such as Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Advocacy 4.0, AR (Augmented Reality) and Smart Law.
We design new systems and explore topics, such as AAI (Augmented Attorney Intelligence), LDT (Legal DesignThinking) and HL (Hybrid Lawyers).
We are prepared to deal with Blockchain technology and we have systems capable of generating our own Smart Contracts.

We want to transform the way people see justice and its actors and the best way to do that is to offer services with differential advantages to our clients.

Nuno da Silva Vieira

NVIEIRA@ADCECIJA.PT

Ana Peixoto

APEIXOTO@ADCECIJA.PT

Inês Gaspar

IGASPAR@ADCECIJA.PT

RECRUITMENT

Hire character. Train skill.

https://adcecija.pt/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Retângulo-128-e1594262040173.png
Dados pessoais
Literary abilities

HIGH SCHOOL

COLLEGE

OUTRAS INFORMAÇÕES

Experiência Profissional
Conhecimentos de Línguas

INGLÊS

Anexar


* Obrigatório

Os dados recolhidos no presente formulário serão processados e armazenados informaticamente e eventualmente em suporte papel. A Antas da Cunha & Associados – Sociedade de Advogados, RL é a entidade responsável pelo tratamento dos dados pessoais.

A informação fornecida será tratada de forma confidencial e utilizada exclusivamente para efeitos de recrutamento e da ponderação de uma eventual colaboração do titular dos dados com a Antas da Cunha. Em caso de contratação, os dados recolhidos no presente formulário, em conjunto com os demais dados obtidos no âmbito da relação contratual, serão utilizados para a gestão de recursos humanos, para assegurar o cumprimento das obrigações legais e para a disponibilização, aos colaboradores, de meios necessários à prossecução da atividade profissional.

A Antas da Cunha poderá transmitir os seus dados a entidades subcontratadas para os efeitos acima referidos.

Nos termos da legislação aplicável, é garantido ao titular o direito de acesso, retificação e atualização dos seus dados pessoais, mediante pedido por escrito dirigido à entidade responsável pelo tratamento dos dados e remetido por correio para recrutamento@adcecija.pt.
Os dados pessoais são submetidos à Antas da Cunha através de uma rede aberta pelo que poderá existir o risco de serem vistos e utilizados por terceiros não autorizados.

https://adcecija.pt/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/Lisboa2020_RGB_logos-640x71.png

© 2020 Antas da Cunha Ecija. Todos os direitos reservados.

Powered by 4digital Copyright © 2020